Māori Education Trust 2021 Funding Opportunities

The Māori Education Trust 2021 Scholarship Programme is open and offers scholarships to Māori secondary school and tertiary students who meet the respective scholarship’s criteria. 

The 2021 Tertiary Scholarship Programme is made up of the following scholarships:


  • Frances Irwin Hunt Art Scholarship
  • Māori Education Trust Bachelor of Dentistry Scholarship
  • Māori Education Trust Undergraduate Scholarship
  • Nicholas Irwin Hunt Writing Scholarship
  • Norman Kirk Memorial Scholarship
  • Regina Rudland Memorial Scholarship
  • Rose Hellaby Bursaries Scholarship
  • Roy Watling Mitchell Bursaries Scholarship
  • Sir Apirana Ngata Memorial Scholarship
  • Sister Annie Henry Scholarship
  • Tī Maru Māori Trust Scholarship
  • Whanake-HERA Scholarship


  • Eric Hall McCormick Scholarship
  • Māori Education Trust Postgraduate Scholarship 
  • Māori Education Trust Scholarship:  Hapū or Iwi Development
  • Māori Education Trust Scholarship:  STEM
  • Queen Elizabeth II Postgraduate Fellowship
  • Rangiriri and Mātene Te Whiwhi Winiata Scholarship
  • Rose Hellaby Postgraduate Scholarship
  • Roy Watling Mitchell Prestigious Professions Scholarship
  • Sir John Bennett memorial Postgraduate (Hons or MA) Scholarship
  • Sir John Bennett Memorial PhD Scholarship
  • Sister Annie Henry Scholarship
  • Tī Maru Māori Trust Prestigious Scholarship

We would appreciate it if you would circulate the attached flyers to your staff, students, and those within your community who would benefit from a scholarship. 

Applicants can download an application form from our site www.maorieducation.org.nz, or contact us and we will forward copies by email or post.

If you would like more information, please do not hesitate to contact the office on 04 586 7971, text: 027 262 8046, or email: info@maorieducation.org.nz.