About the Trust Board

The Board’s primary function is to enact and empower Ngāti Kuri’s Constitution and strategic plan, namely “…to foster, promote and expand the social, educational, economic, cultural, spiritual, recreational, political and sporting interests of all tribal members…”

The Board consists of 11 members, elected by the members of Ngāti Kuri according to Schedule 1 of the Constitution.

  • Three (3) persons representing the ‘Ngāti Kuri Electorate’.
  • Three (3) persons representing the ‘Muriwhenua Electorate’.
  • Five (5) persons representing iwi members residing anywhere else, i.e the ‘General Electorate’.

Board members are responsible for the management of all of the affairs of the Board and able to exercise all the powers and authorities conferred by the law.

Board meetings are generally held on the second Friday of the month at Te Manawa offices, Ngataki.

Trust Board Members